PJ's Running Blog Running Blog at FastRunningBlog.Com http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/ Wed, 26 Jun 2019 02:42:45 FeedCreator 1.7.2 Tue, Jun 25, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-25-2019.html <p>2.4 miles while working on my cadence. Trying to improve it to 170 spm to avoid injury. Today I managed to keep it at around 166spm with max of 176. I think I just need to kick harder to maintain the speed. Moving my legs faster ended up with shorter, choppier steps. I will find the balance. Finished this run at a 10:20 pace, no stops</p> Tue, 25 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 24, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-24-2019.html <p>Weather was bad. Ran on treadmill. kept pace at 10:00 then slowed down for last mile. No stops.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 24 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 23, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-23-2019.html <p>Resting day</p> Sun, 23 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 22, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-22-2019.html <p>Finally! 2 miles no stops lol. finished at 19:55. Weight is coming down. Average heart rate: 160. I guess I just needed a slow day yesterday.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 22 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 21, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-21-2019.html <p>Terrible weather yesterday. I opted for the treadmill instead. Ran at a 10:30 pace the whole time and that felt &#39;right&#39;. Ran for 27 minutes straight.&nbsp;</p> Fri, 21 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 20, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-20-2019.html <p>2 miles. Extremely fatigued before run; even more so after. average heart rate 171bpm. Finished 20:39 with one break at the 1.7 mark.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 20 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 19, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-19-2019.html <p>2 miles, 2 unplanned stops. First stop at 1.66 miles when pace dropped under 10 mins. Second stop at 1.84 when pace dropped under 10 mins. Finished at 20:02 time.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 19 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 18, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-18-2019.html <p>Woke up this morning and did not want to run :D, but run I did. I actually only had one stop in this run. Ran until 1.55 mile mark&nbsp;then started slowing waaay too much. Stopped for 1:30 minute then continued on. Moving time was 20:32&nbsp;with second mile being slowest.&nbsp;</p> <p>1.5 miles at 14:52&nbsp;then .5 miles at 5:11</p> Tue, 18 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 17, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-17-2019.html <p>2 miles this morning, there was mud from the heavy rain last night and I slipped, so I decided to turn around and loop a dry area. Finished first mile in 9:26 (including my slip and fall :D). Second mile at 10:06 with one stop at the 1.83 mark. 19:32 total time.&nbsp;</p> <p>Decided to try out the addidas ultraboost uncaged again. The ankle support is not so great but they were a gift last june from a family member. After some research, turns out thery are good running shoes. They felt light throughout the run and I can&#39;t say whether I love them yet. I have ran in them before but it was all really slow miles on treadmill.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 17 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 16, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-16-2019.html <p>Day of rest. Woke up and was heavier than I thought (could be water). I&#39;m deciding to only weight once a week now. Don&#39;t want the anxiety :D</p> Sun, 16 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 15, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-15-2019.html <p>Tried a new running location at a nearby park where it seemed more even. Found a nice loop around a lake that was about .9 miles. Finished 1st mile at 9:55 (I got lost trying to find loop), took a stop then ran till 1.75, walked a few then finished last quarter mile.&nbsp;Averaged 10:07 pace overall. I think the heart rate monitor on my watch might&#39;ve errored out. Average heart rate was 130 (can&#39;t be right). It didn&#39;t feel like 130. 2 weeks down, 24&nbsp;to go for marathon in December.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 15 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 14, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-14-2019.html <p>Ran 2 miles with 2 planned stops. I extended where I would take my first planned stop from .6 miles to 1 mile mark. Finished first non stop mile at 9:31 then second mile in 10:22 with 2 breaks in between. Average Heart rate was back down today to 160</p> Fri, 14 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 13, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-13-2019.html <p>2 miles with 2 planned stops (.6 and 1.32 miles respectively).&nbsp; First mile 9:34, second mile 10:15. I tried to slow down during the first mile so I could pick up the pace second mile but I still can&#39;t get that switch to happen. I only gas out as the run goes longer. Average heart rate was higher than usual at 170bpm for most of the run.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 13 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 12, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-12-2019.html <p>Another 2 mile run with 2 planned stops. Started out at 9min pace; should&#39;ve slowed down. First mile 9:11, second mile 10:12. Finish 19:23 total time; 10 seconds faster than yesterday.&nbsp;Tomorrow I&#39;m going to try to even out the splits so there&#39;s not such a huge gap. Maybe a 9:40 first mile and 10:00 second mile or vice versa.&nbsp;</p> Wed, 12 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 11, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-11-2019.html <p>I bought a Garmin foreruner 35 yesterday to keep track of miles and get accurate readings. Same run as yesterday. 2 miles with 2 planned stops. Significant improvement though. Finish in 19:33 (9:45 pace). Fastest I&#39;ve ran in a while. I want to be able to start slow and finish fast but as yesterday&#39;s run proved, if I start slow, I finish slower :). Can&#39;t wait to get my running legs again; maybe in a few months.&nbsp;</p> Tue, 11 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Mon, Jun 10, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-10-2019.html <p>Ran 2 miles with 2 planned stops. Each at 2 minutes. Total moving time ended up being at a 10:18 pace.&nbsp;</p> Mon, 10 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sun, Jun 09, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-09-2019.html Sun, 09 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 08, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-08-2019.html <p>I actually felt fatigued today but I pushed on. Finished first mile in 10:25 which was ok but I tried not to stop at all during the run. However, by 1.37, I was gassed. Just felt out of juice. I don&#39;t think it&#39;s my legs. Once I stop I feel like I can go for some more. I think it&#39;s a mental hurdle that I must get over. In the grand scheme of things 2 miles is not a ton of running. But, I finished the rest of the 2 miles alternating between walking and running.&nbsp;</p> <p>&nbsp;</p> <p>One thing of note is on my route there is a 0.15 stretch of road that is at 5% incline. This is always my slowest part of the run unfortunately. I hope to conquer this hill.&nbsp;</p> Sat, 08 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Fri, Jun 07, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-07-2019.html <p>Tried to start slow and build up but couldn&#39;t switch gears for the second mile. I had to take several breaks during this run. first at 1 mile marker. Then 2 more and finally a heroic burst at the end (at least in terms of my effor). FInished with an average of 10:14/mile</p> Fri, 07 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Thu, Jun 06, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-06-2019.html <p>Started off much slower. Got a feel for things. Slight knee ache aferwards. Finished in 20:29 at average 10:09/mil.&nbsp;</p> Thu, 06 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Wed, Jun 05, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-05-2019.html <p>First run outside for a long while (about 3 years). Started off way too fast (7:40 pace). I was aiming for 10:00 min pace and overstimated. Burned out by first mile. Finished in 22 m 39 s</p> Wed, 05 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Tue, Jun 04, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-04-2019.html <p>Treamill run. Very slow</p> Tue, 04 Jun 2019 06:00:00 Sat, Jun 01, 2019 http://pachevjoseph.fastrunningblog.com/blog-06-01-2019.html <p>Treadmill run. Really slow</p> Sat, 01 Jun 2019 06:00:00